Real Life Crafting!

I made a thread like this on the old forum in the FFXIV section, but decided to remake it for all members. I would love to see what kind of crafting you do in real life! Sewing, woodworking, metalcraft, decorating, knitting or crochet, it doesn’t matter. Show it off!

1 Like

I am an avid crocheter! Here are some of the baby hats I have been making lately.

And a link to an album of lots of my other work: https://imgur.com/a/0avS9

4 Likes

I studied to be a potter and for a short while I had my own business making pottery, coupled with a small gallery in my home. But when the economy died, so did my business. However, I still have the itch to get back to making my pottery.

2 Likes

Wow, those are really lovely!

Thank you.

I’ll have to take some photos… I’ve made a few pieces of furniture and a lot of props for Halloween and Christmas… I’m currently making a new 13 foot AT-AT walker for my christmas craziness lol…

Lovely pieces @Lyn. I don’t think I’d ever seen any of your work, aside from that lovely bust that you had a profile picture.

I’m a quilter. Except I really only like the piecing, so I’m the not-very-proud owner of a lot of quilt tops and not many quilts. Here are a few I’ve bother to take pix of over the years:

The blue, red, and gold one actually did get quilted (by someone else!) and lives on my bed now.

2 Likes

I have a fb page dedicated to things I have made, but it’s tied to my business so not sure it’s allowed to link here.

You’re right, it’s probably best not to. But posting a couple of pics of your favorites would be awesome! :slight_smile:

I can confirm. Sometimes she’s just really crotchety.

1 Like