Games to play - just some ideas?

Hey all,

Was just wondering what games you might suggest that I check out? I started playing MUDs, then moved to UO and Everquest , last seriously played AOC (but that was more of a 1 month grind to 60). I like the ideas of MMOs but I don’t want to play a game that is just a grind and a total time sink.

I really haven’t played alot of games in the last several years. If anything I’ve just played a few things on steam. I played Civilization there.

I think I’m looking for a game to play that is fun and has an active guild. I really haven’t played much PvP but I’m not opposed to playing a PvP but again would really only want to play in those worlds with an active guild.

I think I’m also up for some low key Steam type games - maybe smaller groups of players.

LOL I’m also up for forum hopping and even talk about about tabletop games.

But anyway, the point of this post - was to just get some ideas of games that are out there? Really the last 5-10 years have been very offline - just looking to get back into some games :slight_smile:

1 Like

Some of us play LOTRO on the Gladden server. It is based on the books so if you did not like them then you won’t like the game. The storyline is basically follows the original books but all your activities are off to the side of the group from the books. At least it is something to check out if you enjoyed Everquest.

There is a post in our Discord forum about free content using a special code before Aug 31 so making an account and checking it out is pretty cheap right now.

LOTRO is one of the games I was thinking about. I know that as few years ago they were still actively providing content. I think the game is f2p, but there is a pay version where you can start at ‘x’ level? Are OTG players at all different levels?

Another game with a large OTG presence is Final Fantasy 14. Very large game with so much stuff to do it’s unreal.