Thank's for the Welcome!

Hello and thank’s for the WELCOME.

Here is a list of my ‘under-achieving’ characters.

I think that I would probably join “Tresogar - hunter” into the kin first. He seems to be the most punishing and able to finish quests on his own related to my other characters. He is also the easiest to play for my old thoughts/fingers.

If I hadn’t introduced myself.

I joined OTG a few years back (I think around 2009-10) when I was into “EVE.” This is before I retired. I am now so and have been playing (if that is what you call crafting ( :grin: ) ) so that I have lifted my characters up pretty far in levels (50-70) just by sitting back after work, drinking some beer, getting a sore butt and crafting.

I started playing full time again last August. My VIP account will renew in 2 days.

As a player I can say - “I am HORRIBLE!” I have MANY mp quests unfulfilled because I can’t get out alive! So BAD!! Though recently I have found that I can take my lvl 60 characters and finish some of my lvl 20-30 mp quests!

When I first started playing LOTRO (with Sambald - Warden) I did ‘skirmishes’ and got him to lvl 43 pretty quickly. I haven’t done any for a long while. I have a small supply >6000 SP’s that I have been using to buy crafting material for “Imroher” (my scholar) who is STRUGGLING to get to where I can make ‘black dye’ - whatever that lvl is. I have about 25K more points to go in the ‘scholars guild’ to achieve this.

PERSONALLY I am a 65 yo male, married with 3 grown daughters, retired CCU RN, love to play MMO’s (though I am no longer a subscriber to EVE), reasonably tech savvy with a ‘decent computer’ and drink way to much ETOH. I am not very chatty but do understand (thank you EVE) the need for voice comms so I will figure out “Discourse.” On that note “Discourse”; a friend of mine and I play WTG and we didn’t like it so stayed with my Vent server as it seems to use less resources (his computer isn’t up to snuff), and has better voice quality.