Section 31 ship. How can I obtain one?

Well I spent all my zen coins trying to open research and development boxes. I never got the section 31 ship… then today I bought more zen coins and opened a lot of duty officer packs… still nothing…

My question is can I sell these boxes or parts of them for enough credits to buy the ship from the exchange? Cheapest one I see is 490 million. I have 0. Some of the packs I have sell for 500k and in 7 days I can sell duty officers.

Should I open the officer packs or sell closed? Is it hard to make that kind of money?

I also have 830 or 860 Lobi crystals. Will the section 31 ship ever be added to that? Should I try to get 900 Lobi and buy it with those?

I’m really new to the game and don’t know the markets or what’s worth what.

Any help would be appreciated…

Thanks, Wembley. In game name is Neelex@NoPhate