Regarding "scope creep"

I didn’t get a chance to reply to Sim when he posted his credentials before the thread was locked…

Simdor - “I got my degree in 2005 in Gaming Design and Development from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. Since then I have written 100s of thousands of lines of code, designed systems as small as a single web page and as large and complex as satellite communications between offshore vessels.”

I’m not a coder, I’m a Project Manager. My Masters is in Business Science, Project Management from GWU, the premiere project management school in the world. I’ve been doing project management for the last 28 years. In the last 8 years the smallest project I’ve managed was $24 million, and the largest was $20 billion. I have coders that work for me and I’ve project managed heuristic automation systems with billions of lines of code, written by over 300 people, that run entire manufacturing facilities, lights out, generating billions of dollars of revenue for my company.

I say this not to brag, for the same reason Sim provided his credentials, to add credence to what he meant. So believe me when I say “SC has never suffered from scope creep”.

Why do I say this? Because SC has never had a scope. CR is not a project manager, has never been one, will never be one. He’s a kid in a candy store that tapped into a wildcatting gold mine that funds his fantasies. People have been racing behind him in the blind hope of somehow corralling him into some form of structure, which has resulted in the vastly amusing attempts to show SC’s progress in the last 2 years.