My impression of Gnome Sequencer Enhanced 2 (GSE2)

I did a little look into this addon, watched some videos, and got a sense of the strengths and weaknesses of it. My rough notes to myself are appended. I did not try to clean it up any or make it clean, but if you want to dig deeper there is some stuff there. Under each section I gave examples of the kind of things you can put there.

You can go to LazyMacros and just use stuff out of the can. Make sure you import their strings, and read their notes on how to use it, and for what talent spec it works best in. This can be problematic because people try to automate a lot of the decision making involved.

I am an intermediate level macro writer for WoW, and have a pretty basic understanding of what you can do with macros. The main thing GSE2 does is let you put in a priority queue that we used to be able to do back in the days of vanilla/Burning Crusade. You would basically put in the high priority stuff first, and it would execute it. The way macros work in the game now is if you have that priority list, if it can not do the first command in the list, WoW dumps the macro. GSE2 avoids this dump by going to the next action in the list.

Where I think this fits in is in a general framework. Any ability that you use as a proc, keep out of the GSE macro. Any ability that needs to be timed for a burst window, keep that out of the macro. Things like warlock DoTs of agony, corruption, siphon life should be out of the macro since you need to make decisions on what needs to be renewed, and not just mash them in a sequence. Anything that requires a charge/shard type currency to spend needs to be out of the loop, as when you use those matters a great deal.