Leveling - how can i get ilvl above 60 before Shadowlands?

I usually level through Chromie Time in Legion and end up with an ilvl in the low 50’s at the end, which isn’t sufficient to start Shadowlands with. I end up having to buy a set of gear off the AH. Is there a way i can get a higher ilvl doing open world content while leveling before getting to SL?

Would BfA give me higher gear? I’ve thought about starting BfA after finishing Legion to see if i can get some better gear before going to Bastion. Do you think that would help?

I don’t know if this helps or not but I just started playing WoW this summer. I first played WoW for a bit when it first came out, but I wasn’t super into it and quickly moved on to some other MMO. I started playing it again with a fresh start this summer, no ties to my old account. I have one character currently that I leveled through BfA before moving onto Shadowlands. I didn’t really buy any gear at all while leveling up and just used what I got from quest rewards; I didn’t even craft any gear. I think I started out in Shadowlands at 50 and didn’t seem to be having any issues gear wise. Once in a while I bought a new weapon on the AH if there was something lvl appropriate that was really cheap.

I feel like you could gear up via questing in BfA prior to SL, but quote me on that because I am essentially a WoW noob at this point :smirk:

Do you know what your ilevel was (gear score) when you started Shadowlands? That makes all the difference.

Unfortunately no, I do not remember what it was.

What faction are you playing in? Alliance or Horde? If in Alliance, I might be able to help you with gear…but will need to know your spec/class.

lyn

I’m asking in general, because i don’t want to bother crafters for gear with every alt i level. Thanks, though.

Well then, BfA seems to be the best option then, regardless of class/spec.

However, my offer still stands if you are on Alliance faction. Just let me know.

lyn