Is anyone also playing Guild Wars 1?

Hey party people. Is anyone else playing GW1? I had picked up the expansions on the cheap from the steam winter sale and have been having a pretty good time with it. Pretty neat going to the past versions of the locations I had been playing in GW2 since its launch. Also, pre-searing has been pretty nice too.

2 Likes

I haven’t played in a year or two or probably more, but Pre-Searing Ascalon is probably my favorite starter zone in any game. I’ve got a level 20 ranger parked there with his pet bear, which was a PITA to tame. The rest of the game is still a lot of fun, just a totally different experience from GW2. I keep meaning to go back and revisit it but other games keep getting in the way.

1 Like

Haven’t played in ages, but I played the heck out of it back when. I’d def be up for hopping on occasionally.

I havent played GW1 in years. I do remember when I started playing GW2 that you could carry over your achievements from GW1 and get some nice rewards for your GW1 achievements. If I could find my copy of GW1, I wouldnt mind playing again. GW1 is a good game, and I would like to go back and get more achievements. :slight_smile:

When it they first came out. GW1 and GW2, I played quite a bit and they are really done well. Enjoyable with a great stories. But I got away from both games. Good to see that GW2 is still going strong.

I got a character sat in pre-searing at level 19 to farm charr bosses with the fire imp. Another prophesies character in post searing working through the campaign. And 1 more for both Factions and Nightfall. Every so often Ill see a spell name and be like “so THAT’S how that used to work”.