BDO Mobile Information and Tips

OVERVIEW

I have been really enjoying BDO Mobile, but finding information has been difficult. Searches tend to lead you to BDO PC/console version, which is different in many ways and can cause confusion, or to sites that are mostly Korean or Russian. The YouTube videos I have viewed are mostly PvP centric and use screenshots from the Korean version, which means you have no idea what the text is saying. This can get very frustrating, and the online “help” for the game is so pared down that basic questions are ignored. If I was coming over from the PC version, perhaps it wouldn’t be so confusing, but I am a complete nooblet on this game.

So I decided to start this thread to archive information I have managed to extract from different websites and helpful guild members. Each entry header will have a brief title in bold and underlined, hopefully to make scrolling through them easier.

2 Likes

FISHING LOCATIONS

The following locations were downloaded from the Russian website, BDMBase.ru, and the originals were in Russian with Korean labels. Also, there were differences in the location of the cities between our maps and theirs. Not severe, but enough to be confusing. But then, I confuse easily, so there’s that. I have spent some time and photoshopped the info onto our English maps.

I am a fishing fanatic in these games, I find it extremely relaxing and love taking screenshots for my computer desktop. Sort of a “I’d rather be fishing than doing these damn reports” reminder. I don’t want to cause a jam on the OTG server, so I am uploading the files to my public Dropbox site and publishing the links below instead.

These should be very helpful if you are doing the fishing quests. My next big project is to identify the names of each fish picture and have a text list. Not sure when that will be finished. Until then, hopefully the pictures are enough.

Belanos : Belanos fishing sites
South Mediah: Mediah fishing sites