Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Anyone else sheltering in place while keeping Animal Crossing in the background? If you’re passing some time in ACNH and want another island to visit to sell your native fruit or scout out a better price for turnips, drop a line here. I don’t really know how the whole island-visiting thing works, but I’ll happily research a bit if there’s interest. :slight_smile:

Design’s island: Newer York
Native Fruit: Apple
Turnip Price (4/7 PM): 36 bells :frowning:

4 Likes

I’ve picked up Animal Crossing, as well. It’s a nice chill game experience, I enjoy spending some time ingame relaxing before bed. :sunglasses:

I’m an Animal Crossing novice, my take is that this game is brilliant, the developers are geniuses, and Nintendo gave them the time needed to release a masterpiece. :+1:

I have not done any island visiting, my impression is that you have to be online at the same time, and open up your airport gate to visitors?

Island name: Shambhala
Native Fruit: Apple

Heya @Falkenstein,

I think that’s how it works, but I’m not sure either. I know a few people playing it but haven’t exchanged any info. I think there are codes that you enter in to identify the person you want to visit.

I restarted my island, so its native fruit is now cherries. I can look into the visitation steps if you end up looking for a venue to sell your apples at a better price. :slight_smile:

1 Like

I think I do need to get into the island visiting, but I’m so casual that I have not worried much about progression … it does seem like a “marathon” type of game, that I’ll likely enjoy at a slow pace over a long time. :smile: