Afk processing

I am new to this game and thought I was going to make some coin afk processing, as that works pretty well for me to check in every once in a while on the game during the day. But, it seems many things lose money unless you have really high processing and some things just completely do not sell after processed.

Is there something I am missing or processing just dead for newer players without super high processing ability?

Looks like best afk money is fishing or imperial cooking. Anything I am missing?

I do semi-AFK processing on my Valkyrie with craftsman clothes and processing stones while I am doing other things, but I check in here and there to deposit old materials and collect new materials to process. I am Master 11 Processing at the moment and can pull in a decent income selling resources like Steel, Bronze, Brass, some Plywoods, and some Planks. I also use other ingots and plywoods to upgrade and sell alchemy stones of protection and destruction. There are certain materials I will also use at workshops to produce high-quality furniture which I then sell on the marketplace.

I believe the only reasons these work for me are:

• I have over 1800LT capacity on my Valkyrie with the fairy skill Feathery Steps V (I am unencumbered up to 125% LT)
  • I have enough mastery currently to mass produce 35 stacks at a time
  • I ensure my Valkyrie is not idle for more than a brief moment
  • I have a 350 CP worker node empire and worker workshop empire that allows me to gather materials instead of buying them and produce items like alchemy stones and furniture that sells on the marketplace regularly

With higher mastery I could make my AFK processing more lucrative, but that’s where I currently sit after about 7 months of playing BDO sincerely (not seriously). This is purely anecdotal and should be taken with a grain of salt.