Sonickat's Expeditions Boilerplate

About this Wiki Entry

I’ve been organizing events for OTG in NW since December of 2021. This document provides an outline for expectations that participants are expected to meet prior to signing up and maintain while attending our weekend by signup expedition groups.

Purpose of Weekend Expeditions

While our overall goal with Old Timers Guild is to be inclusive, MMORPGs and specifically New World expeditions and mutators do have a bar that the developers set that players need to be able to meet in order to have a reasonable chance to be successful. This varies greatly based on a players skill but there have been community guidelines developed over the last year that are reasonable and accessible in terms of a starting point.

Our weekend expeditions are intended for players at that starting point and provide a no drama atmosphere where you have an opportunity to be exposed to and learn basic tactical approaches to tackling expeditions as well as the mechanics that consistently become more difficult as you progress mutation levels.

While these events are introductory inexperienced players should arrive with an open mind and willingness to take feedback and criticism in stride. The goal is to help everyone get better and be successful at higher levels. Remember this is just the entry level content in endgame, everyone’s goal should be to able to clear M10 with a gold finish eventually.

Getting to that point does require constant iterative improvements in our own game play.

Benevolent Dictatorship vs. Democracy - Group Leadership

There is typically an experienced veteran in each and every group that is posted. This is an individual whom I have personally grouped with and I certify knows the general successful strategies we know well enough that they should be capable of communicating those strategies and helping others execute them.