Gaming is getting hard for me

I have been gaming since i can remember. I love everything there is about it. Hell i stream almost every night on twitch even. (mostly talking to myself :slight_smile: ) I cant think of or imagine my life without video games, exceptā€¦ its slowly coming to an end.

I have really bad arthritis in my wrist and both hands from many years working manual labor, dating back to when i was 12 years old working on farm. I have had multiple injuries to both hands and regularly get ganglion cysts in my wrists and thumb joints.

I can take meds to dull the pain but they can have other serious effects on my liver and so on.

That said, i cant play all games i love anymore, if its a shooter FPS style game, i can play for maybe 20-30 mins before the pain starts to be very noticeable, by an hour, im not able to really play. Also with the arthritis im noticing my reflexes arent where they used to be. I used to be a pro CS player and i cant respond like i used to, its not that i dont see whats happening, i just cant get the precision i once had due to it. It frustrates the hell out of me, again, i can take meds that help the pain, but when playing a shooter, i want to be clear headed too, advil doesnt cut it :slight_smile: 12 hours pain relief my behind! lol

That said, i sat here at my PC one night and really thought about what i could do to continue to play games and enjoy my time in them without becoming frustrated, and it hit me. MMOs and Diablo style games. They have been my god send the past 3 or so weeks and honestly i couldnā€™t be happier.

I know eventually, my fingers wont fing enough to play even mmos, and im ok with that, because hell there is always candy crush, thats just taping a damn screen :slight_smile: but until that time, im going to enjoy what i can play now and just take it all in.